OMICS International

International Conferences

Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events with over 1000+ Conferences, 1000+ Symposiums and 1000+ Workshops on Medical, Pharma, Engineering, Science, Technology and Business.

Explore and learn more about Conference Series Ltd: World’s leading Event Organizer

 

Recommended Conferences for Transgene

Transgene


A transgene is a gene or genetic material that have the ability to transfer naturally, or by any of a number by using a genetic engineering techniques from one organism to another. The establishment of a transgene has the prospective to change the phenotype of an organism.

In its most accurate usage, the term transgene describes a segment of DNA containing a gene sequence that has been isolated from one organism and it is introduced into a different organism. This non-native segment of DNA may maintain the ability to produce RNA or protein in the transgenic organism, or it may alter the normal function of the transgenic organism's genetic code. In general, the DNA is combined with the organism's germ line. For instance, in higher vertebrates this can be accomplished by injecting the foreign DNA into the nucleus of a fertilized ovum. This technique is regularly used to introduce human disease genes or other genes of interest into strains of laboratory mice to study the function or pathology involved with that particular gene.

The structure of a transgene requires the assembly of a few main parts. The transgene must contain a promoter, which is a regulatory sequence that will determine where and when the transgene is active, an exon, a protein coding sequence, usually derived from the cDNA for the protein of interest, and a stop sequence. The way that all these parts are typically combined is in a bacterial plasmid and the coding sequences are typically chosen from previous transgenes with previously known function.

OMICS Group hosts over 400 leading-edge peer reviewed Open Access Journals and organize over 300 International Conferences annually all over the world. OMICS Publishing Group journals have over 3 million readers and the fame and success of the same can be attributed to the strong editorial board which contains over 30000 eminent personalities that ensure a rapid, quality and quick review process. OMICS Group signed an agreement with more than 500 International Societies to make healthcare information Open Access.

This page will be updated regularly.

This page was last updated on 14th Oct, 2014

Conferenceseries Destinations

Contact Us

Medical Conferences
Jessie Grace
jessie.grace@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8041

Pharmaceutical Conferences
Badoni Victor
badoni.victor@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8045, 8047

Immunology & Microbiology Conferences
Walker Smith
walker.smith@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031

Cancer Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Nursing and Healthcare Conferences
Jennifer Leny
jennifer.leny@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8044

Diabetes Conferences
Stanley knight
stanley.knight@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8040

Neuroscience Conferences
Sandeep Kumar
sandeep@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8034

Dental Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Clinical and Biochemistry Conferences
Rohit Casper
rohit.casper@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8033

Biotechnology Conferences
Ravi Vittal
ravi.vittal@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8037

Material Science Conferences
Lucy Grey
lucygrey@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8035

Genetics & Mol Biology Conferences
Stephen Bruce
stephen.bruce@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8038

Engineering Conferences
Dolly A
dolly@conferenceseries.com
+1-702-508-5200 Ext:8051

Program Enquiries
Symposia/Workshops
Sponsorships
Media Partners | Advertising