OMICS International

International Conferences

Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events with over 1000+ Conferences, 1000+ Symposiums and 1000+ Workshops on Medical, Pharma, Engineering, Science, Technology and Business.

Explore and learn more about Conference Series Ltd: World’s leading Event Organizer

 

Prolactin


OMICS Group International is an amalgamation of Open Access publications and worldwide international science conferences and events. Established in the year 2007 with the sole aim of making the information on Sciences and technology ‘ Open Access’, OMICS Group publishes 400 online open access scholarly journals in all aspects of Science, Engineering, Management and Technology journals.


Prolactin is a hormone named originally after its function to promote milk production (lactation) in mammals in response to the suckling of young after birth. It has since been shown to have more than 300 functions in the body. These can be divided into a number of areas: reproductive, metabolic, regulation of fluids (osmoregulation), regulation of the immune system (immunoregulation) and behavioural functions.

In humans, prolactin is produced both in the front portion of the pituitary gland (anterior pituitary gland) and in a range of sites elsewhere in the body. Lactotroph cells in the pituitary gland produce prolactin, where it is stored in small containers called vesicles. Prolactin is released into the bloodstream by a process called exocytosis. Human prolactin is also produced in the uterus, immune cells, brain, breasts, prostate, skin and adipose tissue.
Symptoms of prolactinomas fall into two categories:
1. Symptoms caused by elevated blood prolactin 2. Symptoms caused by compression of surrounding tissue


Relevant Conferences

1. National Conference 2014 Saturday, 8th November 2014 at the Holiday Inn, Wembley, London 2. Gordon Research Conference 3. 7th California Pituitary Conference Friday and Saturday, Jan 30-31, 2015 / 8 AM to 4:30 PM / Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel

Relevant Society and Associations

1.The Pituitary Foundation 2.The Pituitary Society

Companies

1. JohnsHopkins 2. Cigna 3. Oncolix 4. QuestDiagnostics 5. Schizophrenia 6. 1DegreeBio

This page will be updated regularly.

This page was last updated on 08th Oct, 2014

Conferenceseries Destinations

Contact Us

Medical Conferences
Jessie Grace
jessie.grace@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8041

Pharmaceutical Conferences
Badoni Victor
badoni.victor@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8045, 8047

Immunology & Microbiology Conferences
Walker Smith
walker.smith@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031

Cancer Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Nursing and Healthcare Conferences
Jennifer Leny
jennifer.leny@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8044

Diabetes Conferences
Stanley knight
stanley.knight@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8040

Neuroscience Conferences
Sandeep Kumar
sandeep@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8034

Dental Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Clinical and Biochemistry Conferences
Rohit Casper
rohit.casper@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8033

Biotechnology Conferences
Ravi Vittal
ravi.vittal@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8037

Material Science Conferences
Lucy Grey
lucygrey@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8035

Genetics & Mol Biology Conferences
Stephen Bruce
stephen.bruce@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8038

Engineering Conferences
Dolly A
dolly@conferenceseries.com
+1-702-508-5200 Ext:8051

Program Enquiries
Symposia/Workshops
Sponsorships
Media Partners | Advertising