OMICS International

International Conferences

Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events with over 1000+ Conferences, 1000+ Symposiums and 1000+ Workshops on Medical, Pharma, Engineering, Science, Technology and Business.

Explore and learn more about Conference Series Ltd: World’s leading Event Organizer

 

Recommended Conferences for Plant Stem Cell

Plant Stem Cell


Plant stem cells are distinctively undifferentiated cells present in the meristems of plant. Plant stem cells serve as the origin of plant vitality, as they maintain themselves while providing a steady supply of precursor cells to form differentiated tissues and organs in plants. Two distinct areas of stem cells are recognized: the apical meristem and the lateral meristem.

Plant stem cells are categorized by two distinctive properties, which are: the ability to create all differentiated cell types and the ability to self-renew such that it maintains the number of stem cells. Plant stem cells never undergo aging process but immortally generate a new specialized and unspecialized cells, and they have the potential to grow into any organ, tissue, or cell in the body. Thus they are totipotent cells equipped with regenerative powers that facilitate plant growth and production of new organs throughout lifetime.

Unlike animals, plants are immobile. As plants cannot escape from danger by taking motion, they need a special mechanism to withstand various and sometimes unforeseen environmental stress. Plant stem cells are also categorized by their location in specialized structures called meristematic tissues, which are located in root apical meristem (RAM), shoot apical meristem(SAM), and vascular system ((pro)cambium or vascular meristem.)

OMICS Group hosts over 400 leading-edge peer reviewed Open Access Journals and organize over 300 International Conferences annually all over the world. OMICS Publishing Group journals have over 3 million readers and the fame and success of the same can be attributed to the strong editorial board which contains over 30000 eminent personalities that ensure a rapid, quality and quick review process. OMICS Group signed an agreement with more than 500 International Societies to make healthcare information Open Access.

This page will be updated regularly.

This page was last updated on 14th Oct, 2014

Conferenceseries Destinations

Contact Us

Medical Conferences
Jessie Grace
jessie.grace@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8041

Pharmaceutical Conferences
Badoni Victor
badoni.victor@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8045, 8047

Immunology & Microbiology Conferences
Walker Smith
walker.smith@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031

Cancer Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Nursing and Healthcare Conferences
Jennifer Leny
jennifer.leny@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8044

Diabetes Conferences
Stanley knight
stanley.knight@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8040

Neuroscience Conferences
Sandeep Kumar
sandeep@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8034

Dental Conferences
Raul Cliff
raul.cliff@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8039

Clinical and Biochemistry Conferences
Rohit Casper
rohit.casper@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8033

Biotechnology Conferences
Ravi Vittal
ravi.vittal@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8031, 8037

Material Science Conferences
Lucy Grey
lucygrey@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8035

Genetics & Mol Biology Conferences
Stephen Bruce
stephen.bruce@conferenceseries.com
1-702-508-5200 Ext:8038

Engineering Conferences
Dolly A
dolly@conferenceseries.com
+1-702-508-5200 Ext:8051

Program Enquiries
Symposia/Workshops
Sponsorships
Media Partners | Advertising